Baffoe: You’re Going To Hate-Watch Jay Cutler On Sunday

CBS Chicago

By Tim Baffoe-

(CBS) All narratives must end.

It’s one of the reasons the film The NeverEnding Story has long bothered the hell out of me, even though I’ve probably watched it a few dozen times. I can remember even as a kid always walking away from the viewing unsatisfied if not downright angry at the glaring illogical aspect of a fantasy movie. (I was also bothered by the character names, especially the protagonist named “Bastian.”)

It got to the point where I began to enjoy watching the film strictly to be mad at it. I’d point out plot holes to my younger brothers who would roll their eyes and tell me to shut up. It was my first experience with hate-watching (before growing into my own as a Cubs fan at least).

(H)ate-watching is an irrational, compulsive act that mixes satisfaction with disgust and often says as much…

View original post 749 more words

Tinggalkan Komentarmu/Leave a Comment

