Roche: Johnny Damon Part II

CBS Boston

BOSTON (CBS) – I remember the night eight years ago. I was driving home from an evening at the Boston Pops Holiday Show with my wife and kids when I got a call.

“Hey Rochie, the fans are gonna be all over me … but I got a much better deal.”

I said, “What are you talking about?”

He said, “I took a four-year offer from the Yankees for $52 million and I am going to play for them. It was much higher than the Red Sox’ offer.”

That call was from Johnny Damon.

We are seeing Johnny Damon, Part II with Jacoby Ellsbury as he’s agreed to a 7-year, $153-million deal with the Bronx Bombers.

I didn’t fault Damon with taking $12 million more then and I won’t fault Ellsbury for taking more than I’m sure the Sox offered.

Good for him. And, thank you.

Ellsbury did what you…

View original post 183 more words

Tinggalkan Komentarmu/Leave a Comment

